Aiguille d’Or – Audemars Piguet Code 11.59 Universelle RD #4
The Aiguille d’Or, the most coveted prize in the watchmaking world, goes this year to Audemars Piguet for its Code 11.59 Ultra-Complication Universelle RD #4, a true triumph for Audemars Piguet! This model not only pays tribute to AP’s heritage of high-end complications, but also showcases their exceptional engineering and haute horlogerie. The RD #4 is the result of over 7 years of hard work and is equipped with an incredible 40 functions and 23 complications – all combined in a single 42mm case. These include a minute repeater, a perpetual calendar, a flying tourbillon and much more.

Komplikation für Männer 🙂 — Voutilainen World Timer TMZ CSW
In the “Men’s Complication” category, the prize goes to Kari Voutilainen’s World Timer TMZ CSW. With its unique cushion-shaped world timer, this timepiece is not only visually impressive, but also extremely user-friendly in its operation. Kari’s watches are very often among the award winners. It is not only his guilloché skills that repeatedly win him GPHG awards.

Kategorie Ladies – Piaget Hidden Treasures
Piaget shows all its class here. This model clearly stands out from the rest and reflects what women should really be wearing in 2023. That is my personal opinion. The gold craftsmanship on this Piaget is spectacular. Each line on the bracelet is engraved by hand, resulting in an organic effect reminiscent of tree bark.

Iconic – Ulysse Nardin Freak One
The Iconic Watch Prize goes to Ulysse Nardin’s Freak One. This revolutionary series, which was launched in 2001, has changed the watch world forever and stands for innovation and progress.

Tourbillon – Laurent Ferrier Grand Sport Tourbillon
Laurent Ferrier’s Grand Sport Tourbillon wins the prize in the Tourbillon category. With its discreet design and high-quality workmanship, this watch embodies elegance and precision.

Chronograph – Petermann Bédat Chronograph Rattrapante
The Chronograph Award goes to the young brand Petermann Bédat for its impressive chronograph Rattrapante Ref. 2941, a masterpiece of watchmaking that has been recognized for its craftsmanship and complexity.

Sport – Tudor Pelagos 39
Tudor’s Pelagos 39 is awarded the prize in the Sport category. This watch is not only robust and functional, but also aesthetically pleasing and comfortable to wear.

Petite Aiguille – Christopher Ward C1 Bel Canto
Christopher Ward’s C1 Bel Canto wins the Petite Aiguille prize. With its elegant design and high-quality workmanship, this watch is a real gem for lovers of fine timepieces.

Challenge – Raymond Weil Millésime Automatic
Der Wanderpreis geht an die Millésime Automatic von Raymond Weil. Diese Uhr verbindet klassisches Design mit moderner Technik und besticht durch ihre hohe Qualität.



Wenn Du möchtest, bleiben wir in Kontakt.
If you like, we can stay in touch for news.

Ich verspreche, ich sende keinen Spam! Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

I promise not to Spam you out of time. Really! 🙂

About author / Florian

Florian Weixelbaumer

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.